Are you looking to postpone or cancel your event?
We understand these times can be challenging and you are looking for solutions to your in-person events. We want to make it worry-free for you to postpone or cancel your event with ease.
Below we have provided step by step instructions for postponing or canceling your event.
Please note, if you are using a Premium Paid Invitation and you postpone or cancel your event, you can always reinstate your event and continue to use your paid package for that specific event.
To Postpone your Event:
You will simply log into your account and when you cancel your event, a pop up will ask you if you will like to postpone your event.
After you change your date to a later day and time, you will select the "UPDATE" in the upper right hand corner.
Once you select "UPDATE", a message box will pop up, and ask you to send a message to your guests. In the field you can customize your message to your guests. You will also receive a copy of the message when it is sent to your guests so you can see how your guests are viewing your message.
Your event will stay in your account until you are ready to send your guests a message letting them know your event is back on. You are also able to adjust any details such as the location and time, under "Edit Details", if your event happens to change venues in the future. This allows your invitation to live in your "Upcoming Events", and you don't have to worry about canceling and reinstating the event.
If you do not want to postpone your event, and you want to cancel altogether, please view our FAQ on how to cancel below. Rest assured, if you do cancel and want to activate your event again, you have the ability to reinstate your event, when you select the "More" dropdown next to your canceled event.
How to Cancel your Event