Cancel Invitation

Modified on Wed, 14 Sep 2022 at 06:55 AM

Are you looking to cancel your invitation? 

Simply log in to your account, hover over "More" beside the invitation that you wish to cancel, and click "Cancel Event" in the dropdown:




You will be presented with a "Message" box, that you can use to send your guests a message about your cancelation. You can customize this message box to let them know the reason you are canceling, and you will also receive a copy of the same email message that guests will receive.

If you would like to reinstate your event after canceling, please view our Reinstate Event FAQ
HERE

Notes:
- You will not be able to message your guests once the event is canceled.
- As long as you keep our "send me a copy" box checked when messaging guests, you will receive the same email when your guests also receive your email message
- Your guests will still have the invitation email they received when they were added to the event. When they click on "View Invitation," they will be informed that the event has been canceled.
- If you reinstate the invitation, the RSVPs will not be reset. They will remain the same as before the cancelation. 
 

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article