To cancel an event, please see the steps below:
1. Log in to your Evite account using the mobile app
2. View your event
3.Tap the "Menu" button with the three dots
4. Tap "Cancel Event"
5. A pop up will appear asking if you are sure if you would like to cancel your event. Click "Yes, Cancel" to send a message to guests and cancel the event.
- You will not be able to message your guests once the event is cancelled.
- Your guests will still have the invitation email they received when they were added to the event. When they click on "View Invitation," they will be informed that the event has been canceled.
- If you've canceled your invitation, and would like to reinstate it or reschedule it, send us an email at email@example.com, and we'll get it updated for you.
- If you reinstate the invitation, the RSVPs will not be reset. They will remain the same as before the cancellation.