How do I choose to start a group chat or broadcast a message on the app?

Modified on Wed, 14 Sep 2022 at 06:55 AM

How do you decide between a group chat or a broadcast message on the app? When you broadcast a message, it is sent privately to each recipient. If you select Group Chat, it will include all of the guests that you selected. 

To select between Broadcast Message and Group Chat, first tap Messages on the app and then select the guests you would like to message. Please note that you must select at least two guests to receive the prompt that requires you to decide between Broadcast and Group Chat. After you select your guests, tap Message Guests, where you will see the screen attached below:



 

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article